How do I upload or update my resume on my Muse account?

How do I upload or update my resume on my Muse account?

Uploading or updating the resume on your Muse account is directly linked to applying to jobs through your account. We have two ways you can apply to jobs through The Muse. The first is when the application for the company is hosted by The Muse, and the other is when we provide a link to an application hosted by the company on their own website. 


You can only upload a new or updated resume when you apply to a job hosted on The Muse. So, next time you apply to a job that is hosted on The Muse, you will have the chance to upload your newer version, or use the one already on file. In the meantime, any resume that is on file does not change (and no one has access to it except for you). To check if you have a saved resume, you can log into your Muse account and scroll down on your "Account Settings" page; if you have a saved resume, you will see a link to Preview it.

If you only apply to jobs that are not hosted on our website, then you will not have a saved resume and do not need to do anything to update it.